Liebster Blog Award Acceptance

While diligently at work a couple of days ago I received an e-mail.  “What marketing company so graciously decided to adorn me with their electronic propaganda this morning?“, I initially thought.  To my pleasant surprise, it was a WordPress notification e-mail from a blogging buddy of mine named Arindam.  We all get them when someone subscribes, comments, or “likes” our posts, along with various other notifications we’ve set up in our profiles; you know what I’m talking about.

I couldn’t imagine why I’d be getting a notification from WordPress considering I’ve taken a brief hiatus from blogging while I pursue a Windows 7 IT certification.  I haven’t posted anything since November 21st, so I wasn’t expecting any comments, “likes”, or otherwise.  Just out of curiosity, I opened the e-mail and this time, was more pleasantly surprised to learn Arindam had nominated me for the Liebster Blog Award.

I immediately visited Arindam’s blog which can be accessed here to learn more about the award and to receive and accept the award “properly”.  This is what I’ve gathered:

Purpose of the Award

The Liebster Blog Award is awarded to bloggers who are up and coming throughout the blogging world and have less than 200 followers.  This award is meant to motivate and attract more attention to these “young” or “new” blogs by spreading the word to fellow bloggers.

Acceptance Protocol

There are three specific rules regarding the acceptance of the Liebster Blog Award.

1.  Thank the blogger who nominated you and post a link to their blog.

2.  Place the Liebster Blog Award photo on your blog.

3.  Nominate five blogs of your own which have less than 200 followers that deserve the proper attention.

Satisfying the Acceptance Protocol

1.  Arindam has been one of my most frequent visitors.  He always takes the time out to visit and leave comments, which is greatly appreciated and motivational for me!  You can find Arindam’s blog here.  Thanks Arindam!

2.  I have posted the Liebster Blog Award on the front page of my blog.

3.  Here is a list of my five nominations according to the protocol:

Sweet & Weak – A comical view at every day simple activities & events.

Today’s Dad – A serious and insightful approach to fatherhood.

Bahharvey – A look at the farming life.

Work in Progress – A Marine and his journey through life.

The Confused Graduate – A haphazard blog and well worth the reading.

Closing Comments

Unless a specific blog shows the number of subscribers, it’s difficult to estimate the number of subscribers a blogger really has.  If I have broken protocol by nominating you despite the fact you have greater than 200 followers, I ask that you nominate someone else who deserves to be recognized.

And lastly, thanks again to Arindam for nominating me for this award!

13 thoughts on “Liebster Blog Award Acceptance

  1. Pingback: 7 x 7 Link Award Acceptance | My Haphazard Proclivities

  2. Congrats on your award Joe!! : ) : )
    totally well deserved. : )

    I was just reading through your post when I found a link to my blog….
    I was actually nominated!!! omg.. had to read it twice to believe it. I’m not lying! I had no idea!

    I am so very grateful and humbled by this. It really has given me a boost.. and a new energy to blog… : )
    Thank you so so so so much!!! hehe : ) : )

    And btw why din’ u drop a line that you actually did nominate me! I really wouldn’t know. What a pleasant surprise this has been.

    Thanks again and congratulations on your win : )
    Looking forward to more great posts from you.. : ) Good day!

    • My apologies Storm, I had been extremely busy while I was putting together my acceptance post and it slipped my mind.

      When I learned Arindam nominated my blog for this award it energized me as well. It’s extremely motivation to get an award, no matter how big or small, and regardless of its significance. Since then I’ve really had a new outlook on my blog and want it to be the best it can be. I’m glad it did the same for you!

      Take care and keep up the great work!

  3. Joe, thank you so much for the nomination. I didn’t even know they did stuff like this on wordpress. Also congrats on passing your Windows 7 certification. My regular job is as a network admin.

    • My pleasure. You certainly deserve it. I’ve taken a lot from your blog and I think a lot of other “Today’s Dad’s” can too, so I think it is important your blog be noticed.

      I’m a support tech now for an ISP and am working my way up to Net Admin…shouldn’t be too much longer. Thanks!

  4. I really appreciate the fact that you find interest in what I write – just the fact that you commented on a posting of mine is enough to encourage me to keep working at this. I am so new to this that I have no clue how to link other blogging sites, even how to see if I am following someone can be difficult. My learning curve is slow but I will attempt to get with the program!

    • No problem Beth! The forums on WordPress and the help sections are fabulous when it comes to “how-to” stuff. Check that out and you’ll be just fine.

  5. Congrats joe. Your blog deserves this award. I will check those blogs you mentioned for sure.
    Once your certification will be over, please give us something excellent from your keyboard to read, which you did before. Till now “Arctic showdown” is my most fav post of yours. Now i want to change that with something new from you. 🙂
    All the best for your windows 7 certification.

    • Thanks so much Arindam! I took and passed my Windows 7 certification yesterday so I will be back to blogging by the weekend. I’ve got a few ideas in store for my next post.

      Nice to see you visiting – as always!

      • Congrats to you for that also. You are on high Joe.
        Now i am eagerly waiting for your next post. I am having a feeling you have stored something great for all of us. Give it your best.
        As always my best wishes to you and your family!

Leave a Reply

