Photoshop CS5 Extended – First Project

After installing Photoshop CS5 Extended I immediately started on my first project.  Allow me to reiterate I’m a newbie, so don’t expect your mind to be blown with this first project of mine but I’m thrilled with how it turned out.  Simple and basic layering as well as some layer masks and styles were used to create the new image.  I also included a few splatter brushes, text, and some sparkles. Before I go on, I feel obligated to mention the text in the image is loosely based off a tutorial I recently came upon which can be found here.  Thanks to the author Steve Patterson.  Without further ado…here is my first Photoshop CS5 Extended project.

Before:

Before

After:

After

Let me know what you think!  More to come, many many more!

Leave a Reply

