Creative Capture Blogging Award Acceptance

Nothing is more thrilling than being awarded for something you’ve done.  Whether it’s because you earned a straight A report card, won a championship game, or are simply recognized for a job well done; awards by their very nature are, how should I put this; awesome!  Not only are they awesome but they have an incredible knack for rejuvenating, inspiring, and most importantly, motivating the nominee to continue their good deeds.  And after sifting through my inbox this morning, I learned I was nominated for yet another award, this one totally and unequivocally unexpected.  This morning I received the Creative Capture Blogging Award by Just Ramblin’ Pier.

Most of the awards I’ve been nominated for I’ve seen floating around the WordPress blogosphere, however, I have yet to see the Creative Capture Blogging Award.  Out of curiosity, for the purpose of properly accepting the award, and to thank my nominator, I visited Just Ramblin’ Pier for some insight.

It turns out Just Ramblin’ Pier created this award a few short days ago to recognize those bloggers that capture the moments that make life so rich and full.  You can read the post for more details if you’d like here.  I’ll be honest, I was astonished to be the recipient of such an award and here’s why.

By no means do I consider myself a photographer and I certainly don’t have one of those fancy $1,000 cameras to freeze whatever moment I’m attempting to capture forever.  But as I continued reading the description and idea behind the award, I began thinking, perhaps the skill level of the nominee isn’t even considered (obviously, in my case); this award is all about capturing the moments that make life worth living and worth waking up every morning for.

While I already know what makes my life worth living and waking up every morning for, I launched my own investigation involving the images that have made their way onto my blog.  Unsurprisingly, it was photos of my family, particularly of my children, that have graced my blog more so than any other category.  Now those are the moments that make life so rich and full.

A huge thank you for this selfless and kind act goes out to Just Ramblin’ Pier.  It still amazes me how supportive and motivational the WordPress community really is.  And to close, while no specific protocol exists for this award, I do want to pass it along to a few others who have captured the moments that make life worth living.  I now present to you my nominees for the Creative Capture Blogging Award.  Congratulations!

Play 101

Patridew’s Perfect World

MrTheKidd

Jesse Jaca Photo Blog

Blue Ridge Photo

24 thoughts on “Creative Capture Blogging Award Acceptance

  1. Congrats on the award! It does feel nice to receive the occasional recognition that someone is interested in your work. The wordpress community is a beautiful thing!

  2. Thank-you very much! I never really knew how to seize the moment until a few years ago a few friends started helping in ‘now’. I was inspired by Feist in her song Mushaboom, where she wrote “collecting the moments one by one, I guess that’s how the future’s done…” It’s so true! Thanks, again, Joe.

    • I’ve seen the moments you’ve been able to capture on your blog and can tell you’re really passionate about them. You deserve this award in recognition for the moments you’ve captured that make your life so full and rich.

      You are very welcome.

    • I saw you’re a family man like me. Capturing those moments are precious and irreplaceable. You’re definitely worthy of the award.

      Take care.

  3. Joe — this award is perfect for you! Congratulations. You are one of those seize-the-day guys, and I enjoy your blog very much. You do creatively capture the moments in your life, and we readers get to benefit from your passion, your devotion to your family, and your upbeat attitude. Well done!

    (And thank you very much for passing it along to me!)

    • Thank you for the kind words Melissa. We all have one life, so I try to live it to the fullest and enjoy everyday. I love sharing my life, living life, and making it the best I can and WordPress is the perfect vehicle to put that on display. The support of the WordPress community is just another plus!

      And you are very welcome for the award nomination. You deserve it!

  4. Congrats Joe on getting one more award. Your blog is on high demand these days. Keep up this momentum buddy. I am sure your blog will get lots more readers in coming days. I just saw your last weekly challenge post got so many likes & comments. So congrats to you for that also. :)

    • Thanks Arindam. Seems like since I joined the Weekly Photo Challenge a couple weeks ago my site visits, comments, and likes have gone through the roof. For the last two days I’ve spent the majority of the time responding to comments and visiting the blogs of those who’ve “liked” my pictures and other posts. Just spreading the WordPress love. You should join in buddy, it’s fun and you get to meet a lot of great bloggers.

      Always a pleasure to see you visiting my friend!

      • I am glad to hear that you are spreading the WordPress love. That’s the way to go about it buddy.
        As per as weekly photo challenge is concern, I would love to join you. But I do not think I can do justice to that challenge currently. May be after few more months, I will. Now I am spending most of my time, learning some of those programming languages and testing tools. But surely I am going to join you with that challenge someday. :)
        So for now, I will let you do all the hard work in order to meet that challenge and I will just enjoy whatever you will post. :)

Leave a Reply

